And then it all went downhill

Last time i posted about my great success buying Jersey Oil And Gas and how I made loads a money. I couldn’t believe how easy it was so of course I can do it again. Or maybe not!

14 Feb RBS 450@239.95p.   As well as buying more stock in JOG i also bought that much loved and super well run bank, RBS 😮. Yes I am that stupid. 😯 Believe it or not I actually thought they couldn’t still be that bad and figured the year end results would prove me right.

Doh! 

I woke on the morning the results were announced to hear of their horrendous depts, ran to the computer and sold the lot for 244.15p just before the price crashed. Thankfully I still managed a small profit of £10.65 or just under 1% so I count that as a lucky escape as it is still down from the price I got for it.

15 Feb sold Capita 200@519.05 Like I said in my previous post Capita wasn’t performing as well as JOG so of course it must be a dud so I sold it. To be honest I don’t know enough about the company to be able to comment on how good it is but sufice to say since selling it has risen by around 10% so that’s how good my call was. In fact it was doing so well I bought it again 

27 Feb Capita 180@549p Needless to say since buying again they’ve done nothing but I’ll probably hold them for a little longer this time. 

Next post I’ll fess up to the biggy. This is the one that so far anyway hurts the most.

About Alibro

Novice Investor
This entry was posted in Finance. Bookmark the permalink.