My timing aint gettin any better :(

I’d love to be able to say my buying was improving but unfortunately not. Or maybe more accurate to say my selling isn’t improving. What I mean by that is I’ve bought 10 different companies since the 26th of Jan, buying 19 different times and sold 8 times. Of the 8 sales i’d have been better off keeping the shares for longer 6 times. I think what this means is my picking wasn’t the problem in most cases but my lack of patience and on several occasions panick selling when i should have been sitting.

Anyway two more shares I bought are Everaz PLC  and WS Atkins.

22/3 Everaz 460 @ 219.23p

3/4 WS Atkins 39 @ 1886p

To be honest I’m not even 100% sure what they do but I think Everaz is a mining and steel company and WS Atkins is some kind of architecture company. I bought Everaz because it seemed to be on an upward curve price wise and i bought WS Atkins because i heard it was due for a takeover. At time of writing i still have Everaz and for a while it was doing really well peaking at 240p but has since fallen back. I think I’ll hold it for a while longer though. As previously stated selling too early has been my biggest mistake.

WS Atkins is another matter, like i mentioned I bought it because of news of a takeover. Had i bought at the right time this would have been a great move. Buying after the price had stopped rising however wasnt sensible at all. I quickly realised I’d been stupid and sold again losing only the the fees and a few quid. Another lesson learned about looking before you leap.

My last purchase is another pick from Malcys bucket list. This is a list of up and coming oil companies he draws up every year, using his knowledge of tbe industry.

10/4 VOG 1530 @ 77.75p

13/4 VOG 1400 @ 71.992p

Victoria Oil And Gas is a company drilling in Cameroon and from what I’ve heard has made some good finds. It is also already supplying to customers in Cameroon. This one might be a bit of a punt but so far so good. At least this time I did some research before buying but it remains to be seen whether I’m better off relying on dumb luck.

About Alibro

Novice Investor
This entry was posted in Finance. Bookmark the permalink.